Proceedings of the general body meeting of the International Society for Minor Fruits Medicinal and Aromatic Plants (ISMFM&AP) held on 5th December, 2017 at the examiners' residence, College of Horticulture and Forestry, Central Agricultural University, Pasighat, Arunachal Pradesh-791102, India.

Members present:

1.	Dr. B.N. Hazarika	India
2.	Dr. S.N. Ghosh	India
3.	Dr. M.A. Rahim	Bangladesh
4.	Dr. Sumit Chakraborty	India
5.	Dr. Md. Solaiman Ali Fakir	Bangladesh
6.	Dr. Asit K. Basu	India
7.	Dr. C.P. Suresh	India
8.	Dr. Prahlad Deb	India
9.	Sri Nilesh Bhowmick	India
10.	Dr. L. Wangchu	India

The meeting was chaired by Prof. Dr. B. N. Hazarika- Vice-president of the society (ISMFM&AP) and Dean, College of Agriculture, Central Agricultural University, Pasighat, Arunachal Pradesh, India. The current president Prof S Subasinghe could not attend the current symposium. At the beginning, the Chairman welcomed all the members of the society attending the meeting. Discussion was made thoroughly on different issues for strengthening diverse activities of the society and following decisions were emerged out unanimously.

Confirmation of minutes of the last meeting held in Bangladesh:

The proceedings/minutes of the last meeting held on 20th May, 2015 in the Conference Room, Faculty of Agriculture, Bangladesh Agricultural University, Mymensingh, Bangladesh were read out and confirmed.

Agenda of the current meeting:

- 1. Reporting of RNI and ISSN of the Journal
- 2. Finalisation of ISMFM&AP logo
- 3. Membership fee for students for Journal publications
- 4. Deciding venue and registration fees for the 5th symposium/conference of the Society
- 5. Society's promotion during symposium/conference of ISMFM&AP
- 6. Publication of the articles of 4th Symposium of ISMFM&AP
- 7. Formation of the new committee of ISMFM&AP for 2018-2019.
- 8. Formation of the Editorial Board of Journal of ISMFM&AP for 2018-2019.
- 9. Miscellaneous

Resolution of the meeting:

- **1.** Prof. S. N. Ghosh reported on the steps followed for getting Registration number from RNI and ISSN (online), New Delhi for the journal.
- **2.** Logo of the society has already been finalized and being used for our official communication in the letter head. Prof. BN Hazarika was congratulated for his contribution to logo of ISMFM&AP.
- **3.** Membership fee for the students during publication of their research papers in the journal of ISMFM&AP was not decided earlier. Now, it has been decided that student's annual membership fee will be US\$ 10 or Rs. 650/- with effect from 1st January, 2018.
- **4.** Members from India, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka will enjoy the same facilities with regard to financial involvement, particularly for registration fee while attending the symposium/conference, organised/ conducted by society (ISMFM&AP).
- 5. The next venue for the symposium would be Sri Lanka. However, if some interested host is found from other than Bangladesh, India and Sri Lanka; the 5th symposium could be held there. The time may be in December 2018 or any convenient time for the host country. It is proposed that 50 % concession of the registration fees will be extended to the life members for the 5th symposium only, while it is 25 % for the present 4th symposium.
- **6.** Society's activity will be presented during valedictory session in the present and future symposium.
- 7. The papers presented in the 4th ISMFM&AP will be published in the journal (International Journal of Minor fruits and Medicinal and Aromatic Plants) on recommendation of the reviewer and payment of membership of the author (s).

8. The New Executive body of the society has been formed for the years 2018 & 2019 as follows:

President- Prof. S. N. Ghosh (Dr. Satyanarayan Ghosh)

Vice President- 1. Prof. M.A.Rahim and 2. Prof. B.N.Hazarika

Secretary- Prof. A.K.Basu

Treasurer- Prof. Fatik Kumar Bauri

Joint Secretary- Prof. Md. Solaiman Ali Fakir

Members- Prof. Dr.S.Subasinghe (Sri Lanka), Dr. Mirza Musayev (Azerbaijan),

Prof. Sumit Chakrabort (India) and Dr. Prahlad Deb (India)

9. Editorial Board of the International Journal of Minor Fruits, Medicinal and Aromatic Plants for 2018 & 2019

Editor-in-Chief- Prof. S. N. Ghosh

Editor for Minor Fruits- Prof. M.A.Rahim

Joint Editors for Minor fruits- Prof. Sumit Chakrabort, Prof. B.N.Hazarika

Editor for medicinal plants- Prof. S. Subasinghe

Members- Dr. Hare Krishna, Dr. Prahlad Deb,

Mr Nilesh Bhowmick and

Dr.(Mrs.)Wathugala GD Lakmini

10. In order to generate increased fund of the society, the members are requested to encourage scientists/researchers/professors for becoming life members of the society. The proposal given by Prof MSA Fakir (the head of related companies/ dignitaries of allied Institute any be requested through high official for inclusion of LM of the society) was appreciated.

11. For the time being, Head quarter of the society will be in India with immediate effect.

The chair person thanked Prof S Subasinghe and all members for cooperation and support and declared the meeting closed.

Sd/-

Prof. M.A. Rahim
Dated: 05.12.17
Signature of Secretary
Prof. B.N. Hazarika
Dated: 05.12.17
Signature of Chairman